LA PRESSE – McGill real estate, Montreal new condo specialist

McGill Real Estate: Condos on plan

André Dubuc, La Presse
Posted September 10, 2012



Patrice Groleau and Debby Doktorczyk are partners in business and in life. Together, they co-founded McGill Real Estate, which sells condo units on plan.

Debby Doktorczyk Patrice Groleau McGill immobilier Condo Montreal

(Montreal) There are 1437 real estate agencies in Quebec, but there is only one McGill Real Estate agency, a boutique agency that was the first to specialize in the marketing and sale of condominiums on plan.

Most brokers are active in the resale of existing properties. McGill Immobilier sells new condos. This Fall, the agency will sell District Griffin condominiums and soon those of Nordelec. These two mega projects are located southwest of downtown Montreal and have a total of over 3,000 units. The sale is therefore likely to continue for years.

“Selling existing condominiums and selling units on plan, are two different worlds,” says Patrice Groleau, 35, one of the owners of McGill Real Estate.” I believe that less than 5% of brokers have the ability to sell on plan. Selling a project deliverable in three years, in 2D, can be done in five one-hour meetings. ”

McGill Real Estate is a family business: Patrice Groleau and his wife Debby Doktorczyk founded the agency in 2006. At the start of the adventure, by mere coincidence, they were both asked to work at McGill Development’s M9 Condo Project sales office in the multimedia city.

“We never really did alot of resale. We immediately launched into the sale of projects. One thing lead to another, the fact that we were selling projects, had others solicit our services to do the same for them. We launched our own company thereafter. We hired one person, then a second, a third ” recalls Debby Doktorczyk, graduate of interior designing.

According to its president, McGill Real Estate offers developers an advantage that other consultants cannot offer while involved in an upstream project. “Our marketing services are included in the sales mandate. We have a direct interest. If the project is not successful, we don’t get paid, “she said.

The formula is a success. Today, the agency’s clients include Israelis Elad, Thibault Messier Savard for the Castelnau on the Park and Devimco projects.

“In the case of Devimco, they came to see us after a headhunter told them that our brokers are willing to sell the District Griffin project only if McGill Real Estate Agency retains the services for marketing the project, “says Patrice Groleau, with pride.

According to statistics published by the self-regulatory organizations of Québec Real Estate Brokerage, McGill Real Estate Agency has 35 brokers. Its owners say they have achieved a sales volume of $ 300 million in the past 12 months.

A growing business

Besides in Griffintown and Old Montreal, McGill is currently representing more than twenty condominiums projects throughout Outremont, Saint-Lambert, Lachine, Rosemont and Villeray.

The owners are considering expanding beyond Montreal. The region of Quebec is next in line.

“The goal is not to say that we will stay in Quebec at all costs within the next year,” adds Patrice Groleau. “It will depend on the opportunities that present themselves to us. ”

In Quebec or elsewhere, expansion will take place in a collaboration with a local partner, either with an already established developer or broker.

“There is always room to grow”, says Debby Doktorczyk. “Selling franchises is not out of the question. ”

http://affaires.lapresse.ca/pme/201209/10/01-4572506-mcgill-immobilier-les-condos-sur-plan.php
 
Condos Montreal McGill McGill Real Estate

 



Leave a Reply


Title X

LA PRESSE – McGill immobilier, spécialiste du condo neuf à Montréal

McGill Immobilier: les condos sur plan

André Dubuc, La Presse

Publié le 10 septembre 2012


Debby Doktorczyk et Patrice Groleau forment un couple en affaires comme dans la vie. Ensemble, ils ont cofondé McGill Immobilier, qui vend des unités sur plan.

Debby Doktorczyk Patrice Groleau McGill immobilier Condo Montreal

(Montréal) Il y a 1437 agences immobilières au Québec, mais il y a une seule agence McGill Immobilier, une agence-boutique qui a été la première à se spécialiser dans la mise en marché et la vente de copropriétés sur plan.

La plupart des courtiers s’activent dans la revente de propriétés déjà existantes. McGill Immobilier vend du neuf. Cet automne, elle met en vente les copropriétés de District Griffin et très prochainement celles du Nordelec. Ces deux mégaprojets sont situés au sud-ouest du centre-ville de Montréal et comptent au total plus de 3000 unités. La vente risque donc de se prolonger pendant des années.

«Vendre des copropriétés existantes et vendre des unités sur plan, c’est deux mondes différents, explique Patrice Groleau, 35 ans, un des copropriétaires de McGill Immobilier. J’estime que moins de 5% des courtiers ont la capacité de vendre sur plan. Vendre un projet livrable en trois ans, en 2D, ça peut prendre cinq rencontres d’une heure chaque fois.»

McGill Immobilier est une affaire de couple: Patrice Groleau et sa conjointe Debby Doktorczyk ont fondé l’agence en 2006. Au départ de l’aventure, par un concours de circonstances, ils ont été appelés à travailler tous les deux au bureau de vente des copropriétés M9 de la firme Développement McGill, dans la Cité du multimédia.

«On n’a jamais fait beaucoup de revente. On s’est tout de suite lancé dans la vente de projets. De fil en aiguille, le fait qu’on vendait des projets, on se faisait courtiser pour faire la même chose ailleurs. On a lancé notre bannière par la suite. On a engagé une personne, une deuxième, une troisième», se remémore Debby Doktorczyk, designer d’intérieur de formation.

Pour sa présidente, McGill Immobilier offre un avantage aux promoteurs que ne peuvent proposer les autres consultants qui interviennent en amont d’un projet. «Nos services de mise en marché sont inclus dans le mandat de vendre. On a un intérêt direct. Si le projet n’a pas de succès, on n’est pas payé», dit-elle.

La formule fait recette. Aujourd’hui, l’agence compte parmi ses clients autant les Israéliens Elad, Thibault Messier Savard, pour leur projet Castelnau sur le Parc, et Devimco.

«Dans le cas de Devimco, ils sont venus nous voir après qu’un chasseur de têtes leur a dit que nos courtiers n’accepteraient de vendre le projet District Griffin qu’à la condition que l’agence McGill Immobilier soit chargée de la commercialisation du projet», explique Patrice Groleau, non sans fierté.

Selon les statistiques publiées par l’Organisme d’autoréglementation de courtage immobilier du Québec, l’agence McGill Immobilier compte 35 agents. Ses copropriétaires disent avoir réalisé un volume de vente de 300 millions de dollars au cours des 12 derniers mois.

Une entreprise en croissance

Outre Griffintown et le Vieux-Montréal, McGill vend actuellement les copropriétés d’une vingtaine de projets à Outremont, Saint-Lambert, Lachine, Rosemont et Villeray.

Les propriétaires se montrent songent à étendre leur rayon d’action au-delà de Montréal. La région de Québec est dans leur ligne de mire.

«L’objectif n’est toutefois pas de dire que nous serons à Québec coûte que coûte d’ici un an, prévient Patrice Groleau. Ça dépendra des opportunités qui se présentent à nous.»

À Québec ou ailleurs, l’expansion prendra la forme d’une collaboration avec un partenaire local, que ce soit un promoteur ou un courtier déjà existant.

«Il y a toujours moyen de prendre de l’expansion, précise Debby Doktorczyk. On n’exclut pas d’offrir des franchises.»

http://affaires.lapresse.ca/pme/201209/10/01-4572506-mcgill-immobilier-les-condos-sur-plan.php

Condos Montréal McGill immobilier

 

 



Laisser une réponse


Title X